BE A TRAVELER: Rome

Rome, the capital of Italy, is an indispensable city to visit for many reasons. Discover this city through the desires of our designer, Ambre Cadoux, who recently took inspiration from it. Delicious dishes, prestigious remains, and ambitious shows, Rome has a lot to offer!

 

Be Hosted:

A wonderful place to rest at night is the Horti 14 hotel. The contemporary style of this one, as well as the calm which reigns there compared to the animation of the small streets of the Trastevere district, knew how to charm our designer from the moment he entered. All overlooking a private garden, the rooms in this small hotel are worth the effort to recharge your batteries while feeling pleasantly at home.

 

 

Be A Foodie

 

This short guide to Rome would not be complete without looking at the food. World-renowned for its pasta and pizzas, Italy is full of culinary wonders. However, what caught Ambre’s attention was a granite kiosk, a simplicity she described as extraordinary. Since 1913, Alla Fonte D’oro has been offering “Grattachecca”, which consists of a citrus juice granita, topped with fresh fruit and fresh coconut, all cut and freshly squeezed in front of you. “There is nothing better on a hot day in the streets of Rome than a Grattachecca made with love! “says the designer.

For a more hearty meal, stop by Roma Sparita and order a Caccio e Pepe! This is a typically Roman dish served on a parmesan bowl. A real delight for lovers of Italian cuisine or cheese!

 

 

 

 

 

Be Trendy

Start your shopping trip to Rome via Via del Corso, an unmissable boulevard in the city. It is full of famous shops as well as small family shops from one end to the other. Via del Corso has the largest concentration of shops, and this, very close to historical sites.

For those who appreciate the luxurious brands, a visit to Via Condotti is a must. You will find plenty of elegance, such as Gucci, Versace, and Chanel. This well-known alley will charm you with its prestigious and haute-couture fashion.

 

 

 

 

 

Be Inspired

In Rome, many porticoes are beautifully decorated with wrought iron. These Italian portals inspired the designer for the new piece entitled Be an Explorer chain and  Be a Globe-Trotter bracelet, it represents the earth and its thousand wonders. Take a closer look and discover our Rosace made of sterling silver woven yarn.

Other places of inspiration, the Vatican and the Capitol Museum are culturally important institutions that are worth seeing. The story behind these places will inspire you and fill you with emotion. The Coliseum is also majestic because of its original and unique structure.

 

Be Entertained :

Don’t miss a performance at the most famous opera stage Teatro dell’Opera di Roma, also known as Costanzi. Opened in 1880, the theatre performs almost continuously opera and ballet pieces that will charm you with their grace. The rooms vary from month to month, so you need to book your place as soon as possible!

 

Your stay in Rome will take you away from it all with its architecture and culture. Three days will not be enough to let you discover all that Rome has to offer!

 

Categorised in: , , ,

BE A TRAVELER: Rome

Capitale de l’Italie, Rome est une ville indispensable à visiter pour de nombreuses raisons. Découvrez cette ville via les envies de notre designer, Ambre Cadoux, qui s’y est récemment inspirée. Plats délicieux, vestiges prestigieux et spectacles ambitieux, Rome a beaucoup à offrir!

 

Be Hosted:

Un endroit merveilleux où se reposer la nuit est l’hôtel Horti 14. Le style contemporain de celui-ci ainsi que le calme qui y règne comparativement à l’animation des petites rues du quartier Trastevere ont su charmer notre designer dès son entrée. Donnant toutes vue sur un jardin privé, les chambres de ce petit hôtel valent la peine d’y refaire le plein d’énergie, tout en s’y sentant  agréablement comme chez soi.

 

 

Be A Foodie

Ce petit guide voyage sur Rome ne serait pas complet sans s’attarder à la nourriture. Reconnue mondialement pour ses pâtes et pizzas, l’Italie regorge de merveilles culinaires. Par contre, ce qui a retenu l’attention de Ambre est un kiosque de granités, une simplicité qu’elle qualifie d’extraordinaire. Alla Fonte D’oro offre depuis 1913 des « Grattachecca », qui consistent en un granité de jus d’agrumes, agrémenté de fruits frais et de noix de coco fraîche, le tout coupé et fraîchement pressé devant vous. « Il n’y a rien de mieux par une journée chaude dans les rues de Rome, qu’un Grattachecca fait avec amour! », raconte la créatrice.

Pour un repas plus consistant, passez au restaurant Roma Sparita et commandez un Caccio e Pepe! Il s’agit d’un plat typiquement romain servi sur un bol en parmesan. Un vrai délice pour les amateurs de cuisine italienne ou de fromages!

 

 

 

 

Be Trendy

Commencez votre virée Shopping à Rome par Via del Corso , un boulevard incontournable de la ville. Il regorge de boutiques connues ainsi que de petites boutiques familiales, d’un bout à l’autre. Via del Corso comporte la plus grande concentration de magasins, et ce, tout près de sites historiques.

Pour ceux qui apprécient les marques luxueuses, un passage sur la rue Via Condotti s’impose. Vous y retrouvez de l’élégance à profusion, tel que du Gucci, Versace et Chanel. Cette allée reconnue saura vous charmer par sa mode prestigieuse et haute-couture.

 

 

 

 

Be Inspired

À Rome, beaucoup de portiques sont magnifiquement décorés par du fer forgé. Ces portails italiens ont inspirés la designer pour la nouvelle pièce intitulée « Globe». Présente sur la chaîne Be an Explorer et le bracelet Be a Globe-Trotter, elle représente la terre et ses milles merveilles. Regardez-y de près et découvrez notre Rosace en fil tissé d’argent 925.

Autres lieux d’inspiration, le Vatican et le Musé du Capitol sont des institutions culturellement importantes qui valent la peine d’être vus. L’histoire derrière ces lieux saura vous inspirer et vous remplir d’émotions. Le Colisé est également majestueux de par sa structure originale et singulière.

 

Be Entertained :

Ne manquez pas une représentation à la plus fameuse scène d’opéra Teatro dell’Opera di Roma, également connu sous le nom de Costanzi. Ouvert depuis 1880, le théâtre y joue presque continuellement des pièces d’opéra et de ballets qui sauront vous charmer par leur grâce. Les pièces varient de mois en mois et il faut donc que vous réserviez vos place dès que possible!

 

Votre séjour à Rome saura vous dépayser par son architecture et sa culture. Trois jours ne seront pas suffisants pour vous faire découvrir tout ce que Rome a à offrir!

Classés dans : , ,